My Experience In Using Twitter

So I’m going to be completely honest here. I first created a Twitter account back in November 2009 when the site began to become increasingly popular among friends. I believe Twitter was created sometime in 2006, but I can’t recall, at least I swear I can’t recall, it becoming extremely popular untilI sometime in 2009. I noticed that it became popular and wanted to see what the hype was all about. I also wanted so badly to become an active part of the Twitter community upon first joining it, but to be completely honest, it bored me badly enough for me to barely write two blog posts and never look at it again.

For some time, I forgot I even created an account in the first place. However, now that I look back upon my experience those few years ago and compare it with the experience I had just a few moments ago, signing in and tweeting, I have found myself strangely addicted to following companies and ideas that interest me. I’m beginning to take a great liking to Twitter.

I followed countless interests within the span of about half an hour – eighty interests to be exact. I also started re-tweeting ideas I liked, and added several posts to my favourites. Mostly though, I think I wrote way too many tweets in too short a period of time to make up for the time I spent forgetting I even had a Twitter account in the first place. Hey, it evens out.

Twitter Logo

Leave a Reply

